Our Team

The Publisher

Ajagbe Adeyemi Teslim is the founder/Publisher of August24news.com.

The publisher is a young, vibrant, seasoned and quintessential communicator who had carve an niche for himself in the media profession.

Ajagbe have spent over a decade reporting for various media organisations both in the print and electronic before establishing August24news.com.

Ajagbe is a diploma holder in print journalism from the prestigious Times Journalism Institute, (TJI) Surulere, Lagos.
Our Editorial Team.

Managing Editor/Editor-in-chief:

Elder Dele Odebiyi is the Editor-in-chief, Odebiyi is the former chairman, Nigerian Union of Journalist (NUJ). Lagos state chapter.
Our Reporters.


Ajagbe Adeyemi Teslim is the publisher and LAGOS state correspondent.

Leke Onanuga is our OGUN state correspondent.

Hammed Saheed is our OYO state correspondent.

Bilikis Jimoh is our OSUN state correspondent.

Mubarak Lukmon is our EKITI state correspondent.

Ganiu Azeez is our ONDO state correspondent.


Qodry Daudu is our KWARA state correspondent.

Achimugu Hammzat is our KOGI state correspondent.

Hassan Sa’ad is Our NIGER state correspondent.

Alli Abiodun is our BENUE state correspondent.

Lawal Salam is our NASARAWA state correspondent.

Kola Popson is our PLATEAU state correspondent.

Rebecca Ejifoma is our EDO state correspondent.

David Aboso is our DELTA state correspondent.

Godfrey Imene is our RIVERS state correspondent.

Moses Hunyinsode is our CROSS RIVERS state correspondent.

Dan Kent is our BAYELSA state correspondent

Issac Ekomaye is our Akwa Ibom state correspondent.


Anthony Francis is our ABIA state correspondent.

Omojah Blessing is our ANAMBRA state correspondent.

Emegora Rita is our EBOYIN state correspondent.

Ogechi Odunze is our ENUGU state correspondent.

Okpu Ugochukwu is our IMO state correspondent.


Teslimat Toluwalashe Teslim is our KANO state correspondent.

Nimotallahi Saliu is Our KADUNA state Correspondent.

Abdul Majeed Sa’ad is our KASTINA state correspondent.

Hakeem Akorede is our KEBBI state correspondent.

Shukurat Adelodun is our JIGAWA state correspondent.

Teslim Teslim (Jnr) is our SOKOTO state correspondent.

Rukayat Kareem is our ZAMFARA state correspondent.


Odedeyi Fatimoh is our ADAMAWA state correspondent.

Yussuf Kazeem is our BORNU state correspondent.

Idris Adeleke is our BAUCHI state correspondent.

Azeez Olohunwa is our GOMBE state correspondent.

Nasirdeen Babatunde is our TARABA state correspondent.

Faidat Owolewa is our YOBE state correspondent.

Federal and National Assembly Correspondent:

Kabir Olohunshola is our correspondent from the office of the presidency.

Kareemat AbdelKareem is our correspondent from the National Assembly (SENATE).

While Kabeerat Abdelkareem is our correspondent from the National Assembly (HOR).

Uk Bureau Chief: Olaitan Badmus

U.S.A Bureau Chief: Bilal Ayinde

Ghana Bureau Chief: Fridaus Ayinla

South African Bureau Chief: Ekundayo Orlando

Other Beats:

Community News: Yomi Berger

Politics: Babatunde Abdulahi

Business and Finance: Bintu AbdelKareem

Energy: isiaka Jimoh

Entertainment: Taibat Qudus

Education: Hakeem Babatunde

Aviation: Mudirakat Phillips

Hotel&Tourism: Lateefat Oni

Agriculture: Noah Alabe

Royalty Chat: Tunde Bello

Fashion and Style: Qismot Yinus

Judiciary: Bimpe Giwa-Osagie

Defence: Adam Qudus

Information Technology: Ibitomi Bolarinwa

Art and Culture: Sodiq Abdullai

Religion: Mumini Ajadi

Transport: Kazeem Oniro

Interview: Zainab Sulaimon

Events and Occasion: Rasak Onikoyi

Sport: Dotun Akinsanya

Special Reports: Kunle Savage

Features: Arimi Ajagun

Staff Writer: Sheriff Agbabiaka

Columnist: Wasiu Ibrahim

OPED: Chief Adekunle Alli

Catoonist: Idris Kadiku

Photo Journalist: Saheed Rabiu is our professional photo journalist that report all the beautiful and sensitive photographs that we use on all Photo News.

Cameraman 1: Oshodi Glover

Cameraman 2: Samsondeen Lawal

Video Editor 1: Abiola Abule

Video Editor 2: Aliu Martins

Aramide Adagun is the head of Administrative department.

Wemmy Oloko is the head of Account and Finance Department.

Precious Enya is the head of Production Department.

Bukola Ogunmola is the head of Advert Team.

Web Master:
Sheriff Saka (Finger Touch).

Legal Counsel:
Tope Azeez and Associates (Esq).

August24news.com is published Daily by August 24 Communications Nigeria Limited RC: 798585.